Part of capital econimics reports

December 12, 2023

According to Capital Economics, countries can be divided into 5 groups:

The United States and its close allies, consisting of: the United States, Canada, Europe (except Hungary), Japan, Australia, and New Zealand.
Countries that lean towards the United States include – primarily – India, Colombia, Mexico, Morocco, Turkey and South Korea.
Non-aligned countries, this group includes Brazil, Indonesia and Nigeria.
China and its close allies, which include: China, Russia, Iran, and Pakistan.
Countries leaning toward China include Argentina, much of Africa (including South Africa), Iraq, Kazakhstan, and Saudi Arabia.